lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Big Block Talk! > Bike & ATV Engine Swaps

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-12-2013, 01:23 AM   #1
EZHOcbr600
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default EZGO Workhorse / CBR 600 F2

New to the forum and I appreciate all the help I have been able to find on here. This is my first build and at times I feel like I'm getting over my head, but I always seem to find an answer after a little digging.

I will try to throw in some pictures tomorrow of where I'm at, but I have both the bike and cart chopped up and in boxes. Axles, hubs, and bearings are ordered from BMIKarts.com and should be in on Friday.
EZHOcbr600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-12-2013, 01:36 AM   #2
EZHOcbr600
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: EZGO Workhorse / CBR 600 F2

For those of you who don't have a cart and are planning to due a swap, there are free golf carts out there if you look and have a lot of patience. I posted ads on craigslist looking for free cart that was being used as lawn furniture and got several replies. They weren't the best of the best, but I got one for free and i planned on chopping it anyways so i didn't see the sense in getting an expensive one or a particularly nice one for my first build.

Here are a few pics of what I started with though
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 067.jpg (200.3 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 066.jpg (207.6 KB, 0 views)
Old 03-12-2013, 11:55 PM   #3
EZHOcbr600
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Photo 1&2: Chopped everything out to start fabbin in the motor mounts
Photo 3&4: My brother started putting the mounts on the front for the A arms
Photo 5: The cbr 600, found some problems with it this afternoon like a busted cover over the clutch but ill start sorting that out tomorrow
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 063.jpg (139.6 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 064.jpg (311.8 KB, 0 views)