lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-07-2018, 04:33 PM   #1
jburns80
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Default Newbie Questions, Quick Questions

Hey all, Golf Cart newbie here. I was gifted an older Club car, I'll get the year model and update when I do. Currently the cart runs but has some quirks. I'm wondering if these are just the way the cart runs or if I may have some issues to look in to. I've been reading through the forums but figure you all may be able to solve my questions quicker than me reading through the thousands of posts. Here goes and please don't roast me too bad for being a newbie.

1. The cart goes fine but seems to slow down until the F-N-R knob is moved from F to N back to F, then seems to be more responsive for a while but again the issue will re-appear. From what I've read this may be related to the OBC but not quite sure.

2. The cart really slows down going up-hill. After some reading I think this may be a battery issue. The batteries were recently serviced and they seem to charge fine but still really slow up-hill.

My next questions relate to upgrades and should be fairly easy to answer.
1. I have heard these motors are very good and last a while. Is there any way to upgrade the motor without buying a new motor?

2. Is there a lift kit that is recommended? I'm thinking 3 inch would suffice as I'm not doing a large amount of off-roading. Suggestions on this are welcome.

3. Best place to buy parts??

Sorry for the long post guys but I look forward to the feedback.
jburns80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-07-2018, 04:45 PM   #2
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

Default Re: Newbie Questions, Quick Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by jburns80 View Post