lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Members Rides
Members Rides Golf Carts Only.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-02-2012, 10:47 AM   #1
Furyous
Flat Out Hooked on Carts

Mixed Breed

Default The officially official Cougar Scooter build thread

Okay, newbie here makin' mistakes all over the place. I have been posting my thread under "restoration" and getting no response or input. Then I realize that it is for '70's and earlier carts. Duuuuuh. I wanted to start. Full on build bread so that I can gain valuable input from members as well as help anybody out that may be running into similar problems.

This is an unknown year Melex 512 that I bought off of Craigslist for $300. The story I was given was that it was brought to the guy's auto body shop by a Saudi prince who wanted it customized by lifting it, stretching it, and putting the SL Mercedes body on it. After getting just that far, the prince decided to skip town and forget about the cart and the money owed. As a result, the guy took it home and parked in outside in front of his trailer uncovered for about 10 years, intending to fix it up and keep it for himself.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Furyous is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-02-2012, 10:59 AM   #2
Furyous
Flat Out Hooked on Carts

Mixed Breed