lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Extreme DC! > All things Lithium

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-07-2021, 02:37 PM   #1
Noonan
Gone Wild
Club Car

Question Input on battery monitoring

Looking for insight on a couple of different systems for battery monitoring. Besides the bluetooth option (which is nice but I can't see as being necessary), I was wondering if there was a lot to gain my opting for the Victron set up.
Do any of you guys have experience with either one.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...OHXF24LJ&psc=1

https://www.amazon.com/Renogy-500A-B...s%2C178&sr=1-4
Noonan is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-07-2021, 05:22 PM   #2
DaveTM
Gone Wild

Default Re: Input on battery monitoring

First....I'm not an engineer so take what I say with that knowledge.

I didn't review the first link much, but the second one I read thru the description and can't find anywhere that the unit monitors individual cell voltages.

I assume you're looking at this for a lithium battery pack? While it's not a requirement to have individual cell voltages monitored, it's a good idea too have a unit that will do that.

Remember, once any given cell in a lithium pack is overcharged or undercharged, that cell is toast and should NOT continued to be used.

FWIW
DaveTM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2021, 01:17 PM   #3
fstop
Gone Wild

Default Re: Input on battery monitoring

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noonan View Post
Looking for insight on a couple of different systems for battery monitoring. Besides the bluetooth option (which is nice but I can't see as being necessary), I was wondering if there was a lot to gain my opting for the Victron set up.
Do any of you guys have experience with either one.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...OHXF24LJ&psc=1

https://www.amazon.com/Renogy-500A-B...s%2C178&sr=1-4