lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-09-2009, 08:57 AM   #1
damndummy
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

Default Advice on G22

Hello, First off this is my first time posting and I haven't even had my cart a week and I'm already addicted. I am on this forum non-stop.
My question is actually a few questions, so any help is appreciated. I did search prior to posting but had no luck.
I have 2006 G22 gas with 6" Jakes lift, 22" tires, Jake's clutch kit, rear seat and I'm totally addicted to modding it. I plan on taking mine camping and desert. I would like to do alittle offroad it but I understand this is a cart not a Rhino.
I'm alittle confused on whether modding/fabbing my own exhaust is worth it, or is the Plowman exhaust a better way too go? I don't want it too loud.

Is the K&N pod filter really make it that much louder?

My biggest issue and the one I need most help with is stiffening front and rear suspension. Air shocks, aftermarket HD springs, ATV components? All seem to have pros and cons, but whats best for my application. Any advice is much appreciated. Thanks, Sean (This is not a good picture, but you get the point)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg cart 002.jpg (87.0 KB, 19 views)
damndummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-09-2009, 09:08 AM   #2
dock98
doin it in the desert

Yamaha

Default Re: Advice on G22

welcome to BGW damndummy.
my cart is 99% off road with almost the same setup. i live in the desert and have never gotten stuck in anything. my cart goes place that my truck has to be in 4 wheel drive to go.before you do anything i suggest you drive it out there and see what it does and therefore you will be able to recognize your needs better.