lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-13-2016, 08:51 PM   #1
pharmcop1
Not Yet Wild

Default 2012 Yamaha G29 electric-help!

I have purchased my first cart, a 2012 Yamaha G29 electric. I purchased a base cart with the intent to install a lift kit, new wheels and new tires. During the install, I disconnected the reverse beeper as I intend to use this cart for hunting. Also, during the install the wiring harness to the motor was disconnected (reconnected when I finished). Everything is complete and back together...looks great! But now it will not run. I gave the cart a full charge when I purchased it last week and it has not been used since. Any thoughts on why it isn't running now? Remember, I am new to this so dumb it down for me. Batteries are charged and it ran fine before I installed the lift.
pharmcop1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-13-2016, 11:23 PM   #2
yamahaguy97
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: 2012 Yamaha G29 electric-help!

Quote:
Originally Posted by pharmcop1 View Post
I have purchased my first cart, a 2012 Yamaha G29 electric. I purchased a base cart with the intent to install a lift kit, new wheels and new tires. During the install, I disconnected the reverse beeper as I intend to use this cart for hunting. Also, during the install the wiring harness to the motor was disconnected (reconnected when I finished). Everything is complete and back together...looks great! But now it will not run. I gave the cart a full charge when I purchased it last week and it has not been used since. Any thoughts on why it isn't running now? Remember, I am new to this so dumb it down for me. Batteries are charged and it ran fine before I installed the lift.