lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-05-2009, 12:26 AM   #1
buckfifty98
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Question Club Car Caroche master cylinder

My first thread. I have a 1971 Caroche, I'm just beginning to fix it up and I'm pretty sure the master cylinder is bad. According to the serial number K1854A, it has a DICO brake system. I come across a few Mercury master cylinders but not DICO. Anyone know if the Mercury will fit? OR can I rehab the old one somehow? Here's a couple of pics. Obviously, there is no brake fluid (does it use ordinary brake fluid?) so it must be leaking somewhere. Thanks for any help.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg caroche (15).jpg (37.7 KB, 29 views)
File Type: jpg caroche (17).jpg (45.6 KB, 29 views)
buckfifty98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-05-2009, 12:49 AM   #2
Flintrock
Raised by coyotes

Yamaha

Default Re: Club Car Caroche master cylinder

Other members have had luck with Caroche parts here: http://www.vintagegolfcartparts.com/

I would think you would be better off to clean up and replace seals as the first option. Hope this helps....
Flintrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 07:28 AM   #3
OLD MEC
Gone Wild

Club Car