lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Garage and Workshop
Garage and Workshop Tips & Ideas for the garage or workshop.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-27-2020, 06:32 AM   #1
ProjectClubCar
Gone Broke

Club Car

Default Welder

i am looking to buy my first welder,
and having no kind of experience in this field, i thought i would ask a few questions, I can't afford a Lincoln and I cant afford a Hobart, but my good friend who is an off shore welder, recommended a harbor freight, he said the hundred dollar ones were junk, this is the one he suggested, titanium 170 mig welder, he says it's not really a professional level, but is a great entry level, and with additional attachments it can weld aluminum.

he says that this will be good for me, because it has suggested settings on the panel door,

i have no welding experience of any kind, so imput is definitely welcome
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot_20201127-052054_Chrome.jpg (53.7 KB, 0 views)
ProjectClubCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-27-2020, 11:09 AM   #2
cart around
Test before replacing

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Welder

I think your buddy is right.

I'm not a welder, but I can weld. My only actual training was in high school, and two different aircraft maintenance schools. We learned stick, and gas.

I devoured videos from this place. https://www.youtube.com/user/Welddotcom

They have greatly improved my welding ability, and technique. Because of them, I'm willing to weld projects for friends, and neighbors.

I have been able to weld my skid steer buckets, and I built a log splitter attachment for the skid steer that I am very proud of. I even t
taught myself how to weld aluminum I highly recommend that channel.
cart around is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2020, 12:12 PM   #3
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO