lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Members Rides
Members Rides Golf Carts Only.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-25-2019, 01:30 PM   #1
Gearheadstik
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Yamaha G3A Sun Classic Build "Party Time Wagon"

I have a little place on the river that everyone has golf carts to ride around and visit each other and such. Over owning the place the past several months i had become tired of walking and wanted to buy a cart also. It's a pretty lively crowd and everyone always has a good time. I started looking around for what I was gonna buy and ran across this beast and immediately thought it would be hilarious to come driving up on this thing painted up and possibly lifted. I know i can't afford to buy on nicer than others have, but may can beat them out on having the most uniquely hideous one. I'm a firefighter with a background in paint and body/mechanic work, so the work on it shouldn't be a problem, although I know very little about golf carts... Never even knew this style was out there. I laugh every time i start picturing driving up on this bad boy. Let the fun begin. Cost 400 and runs, although smokes like a train. Not sure if wore or just gas mixture issues. The auto mix system has been unhooked for some reason.

Attached Images
File Type: png IMG_0982.PNG (1.05 MB, 0 views)
Gearheadstik is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-25-2019, 01:36 PM   #2
Gearheadstik
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: Yamaha G3A Sun Classic Build "Party Time Wagon"

I've been following a few G3 threads and have found this one very close to what I shooting for, So big thanks to LukeL and what you have been showing as you go... http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/membe...c-rebuild.html
Old 08-25-2019, 02:13 PM   #3
mikeasis
Gone Wild
Yamaha

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gearheadstik View Post