lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-13-2020, 06:07 PM   #1
huntingcart2393
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Resistor got solid state conversion

Last week I bought a 36v club car ds 1994. I am attempting to convert it to a solid state drive with extra parts I had laying around. I’ve never done this before. From what I can tell all I need is a controller and a pot box.
Current upgrades/parts:
Curtis pb-6
Stock 2001 club car controller
400 amp HD solenoid
Plum quick high torque grizzly motor
2 awg cables
Future upgrades:
48 v battery pack
Reverse contractor style F/R switch
Alltrax controller
Are there any of you who have done this conversion who can provide me with advice going forward.
Also I’m curious to where you mounted the cirtus pb-6. It’s looking like the throttle linkage will need to be extended? I wish I had the funds to just buy scottys conversion kit. But I’m in college so piecing it together will have to do lol
Will post pictures of progress through the build.
huntingcart2393 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 06:21 PM   #2
TahoeDawgZ71
revolutiongolfcars.com

Club Car

Default Re: Resistor got solid state conversion

Quote:
Originally Posted by huntingcart2393 View Post
Last week I bought a 36v club car ds 1994. I am attempting to convert it to a solid state drive with extra parts I had laying around. I’ve never done this before. From what I can tell all I need is a controller and a pot box.
Current upgrades/parts:
Curtis pb-6
Stock 2001 club car controller
400 amp HD solenoid
Plum quick high torque grizzly motor
2 awg cables
Future upgrades:
48 v battery pack
Reverse contractor style F/R switch
Alltrax controller
Are there any of you who have done this conversion who can provide me with advice going forward.