lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-12-2008, 07:35 PM   #1
derrickschramm
Not Yet Wild

Default gas club car, won't crank after installing light switch

I have a 2002 gas powered club car and I was installing a new switch for the head lights. When I put the front panel back on, It would not crank. I don't know what I did to it. But it is like the ignition switch is bad now. I am not sure. I have never worked on a golf cart before now. I am a copier/printer technician. Is there some way that I can hot wire the back of the switch so I will know for sure that the switch is bad?
derrickschramm is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-13-2008, 08:51 AM   #2
DOOmsman
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: gas club car, won't crank after installing light switch

Derrick, my friends all laugh at me because after the hammer the first thing I reach for is my volt ohm multimeter. I made one lead with a piercing point and hook from a test probe and I can test wires on any thing without having to disconnect them. GOOD LUCK>
DOOmsman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 10:13 AM   #3
GLEEMO
just leave me alone

Club Car

DO THE LIGHTS WORK ?
Was this A NEW LIGHT KIT or a REPAIR OF AN OLD ONE ?
If this is a new kit you put in, can you send pictures of the connections
you made ?

What year is the cart ?
GLEEMO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 12:51 PM   #4
derrickschramm
Not Yet Wild