lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric golf carts > Icon

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-02-2020, 07:27 PM   #1
thelandposse
Not Yet Wild

Default Hopefully Problem Solved 12V Power Accessory Wiring

Was thinking this would be good to tap into the fusebox instead of splicing into any wires. I have used one of these for an LED light bar on my Yukon so I assume they will work for a golf cart. I'm a PE teacher....not an electrician. And sorry the picture is so frickin' big.

There are a few sizes to consider too. My Yukon took a "mini" splitter. I think Icon's will take a "standard" size. Hopefully this will save you an extra trip to Home Depot. I can confirm later.

thelandposse is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-02-2020, 07:37 PM   #2
Mooncarter
Gone Insane

Club Car

Default Re: Hopefully Problem Solved 12V Accessory Wiring

Does the fuse box have outputs? That will work but I'm trying to figure out why you need it.
Mooncarter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 07:39 PM   #3
thelandposse
Not Yet Wild

For an LED light bar. Just trying to get power without splicing into any red wires. Several people have asked about this.
Old 12-02-2020, 07:43 PM   #4
Mooncarter
Gone Insane

Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by thelandposse View Post
For an LED light bar. Just trying to get power without splicing into any red wires. Several people have asked about this.
Why don't you use the output on the fuse box? Is your fuse panel full?
Old 12-02-2020, 07:53 PM   #5
thelandposse
Not Yet Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mooncarter View Post
Why don't you use the output on the fuse box? Is your fuse panel full?