lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-31-2014, 11:49 PM   #1
B-Dubya
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default What Pack Voltage do I Need

Ignorance WAS Bliss until I found this forum!
First of all I would like to thank those who regularly answers questions for those of us that are new to carts.
I bought a used cart for my wife to use at our land and I have zero knowledge of golf carts or their inner workings. The cart is in good shape but the batteries need to be replaced ( I may have hastened this due to ignorance).*
What pack voltage do I need if I want to get 5-10 miles of run time, and maintain torque performance, in a weekend with charging available if needed? There are some long drawn out rises on our land of 6-10% grade but generally ranch roads. We will encounter mud from time to time. *It may have to pull a trailer carrying fire wood or the occasional calf but mainly putting around. **

1993 EZGO
36v (for now)
Motor: D&D 170-004-0001 (hi torque, low speed)
Controller: D&D 4855?
25" Tires

Thanks,
BW
B-Dubya is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-01-2014, 02:36 AM   #2
kojo
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: What Pack Voltage do I Need