lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-24-2020, 02:58 PM   #1
Rockabillyrider
Not Yet Wild

Default Western elegante problems

So I picked up a 1997 western elegante, it had bad batteries so I replaced them. And I have no power to anything and can’t figure it out. I’m new to electric motors but not wiring. Can’t figure out why my voltage doesn’t even carry to the key switch. Does anyone have any idea’s that would help me out? The power wire going from the battery to the key does break off about 4 times according to the schematic I found but not sure how accurate it is lol someone please help
Rockabillyrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-24-2020, 03:14 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Western elegante problems

The answer depends upon which drive system you have. go here and read the Ezgo stuff. You should be able to determine the drive system type from this info > https://www.cartsunlimited.net/upgrade-suggestions.html
scottyb is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2020, 04:23 PM   #3
Rockabillyrider
Not Yet Wild

Thanks man, I have a series with a 3-5 pin connector. It is a 42v cart with a 36v solenoid that I am replacing with a 48v solenoid because it’s not clicking when I hit the pedal. That’s about what I have figured out sadly. Been going over wires and connectors to make sure everything is good, I do have a bit of corrosion built up on the forward reverse selector that I am cleaning off
Old 09-24-2020, 06:31 PM   #4
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Series carts have 2 micro switches.
1 closes in reverse only
1 closes in both directions. Make sure this switch has constant power and is working. It powers the key switch which powers the footswitch which powers the solenoid click.