lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-06-2009, 08:49 PM   #1
Pullit
Gone Wild

Default Point me in the right direction Please

I am new to the whole cart thing and I have alot more questions than I know what to do with.
First off, let me say I just found this site and really like it.

I am a hunter and a clay target shooter and would like to build a cart to this end. There are hills and hollows but most all driving will be done on logging roads, trails, or fields. I don't plan on doing any mudding or jumping. I don't care about drag racing the cart either.

OK, now you know what I plan on using the cart for, what do I need.
I am thinking an EZ-Go, but should I go with a Fleet (series), or PDS?

I think I will put a spindle lift on it and bigger tires, so I am guessing I will need a new controller and bigger cables, but what else?

At a later date, is it just a matter of adding two more batteries if I want to go from 36 to 48 volt?

I am sure I will have a lot more questions but I am just starting out and don't have the money to screw up, so I need to get it right the first time.

Here is my budget:
$1500-2000 cart
$200-250 lift kit
$350-400 tires
$350-400 controller

If I am off on my numbers any help would be appreciated

Thank in advance
Pullit is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-06-2009, 08:59 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Point me in the right direction Please