lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart News and Events > Announcements
Announcements Important information concerning the forum and members.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-08-2018, 11:07 AM   #1
Tech Support
How Can I Help?

Default Charity Donation

Most of you already know I'm a veteran owned business, and I have been trying to come up with ways to help other veterans. To do that, I thought I would start donating a percentage of parts sales to a veteran/military non-profit group.

This month, 10% of all parts sales (that's a tenth of every dollar that comes in for a part) will be donated to the Honor Flight Network. And whatever that total comes to at the end of this month, I will personally match that and send along too.

Surprisingly, many have never heard of the Honor Flight program so from their website:

"Your donation will help transport veterans to Washington, D.C. to visit THEIR memorials. Our top priority is our nation’s most senior heroes. World War II veterans waited patiently for over 65 years for a memorial that recognizes their service and accomplishments. The World War II Memorial also recognizes the ultimate sacrifices of their friends who never made it home. Similarly, Korean and Vietnam Veterans have been waiting for years to see their memorial as well. They ALL deserve this one last opportunity to visit America’s “Thank You.”

Please help us rewrite this final chapter of their lives. Our American Veterans deserve nothing less. Equal priority is given to any terminally ill veteran who has never visited their Memorials. If America thought it was important to build a memorial to their service and sacrifice, Honor Flight Network believes it’s important for them to visit their memorial before it’s too late.