lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-22-2017, 09:38 PM   #1
FourChannel
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

Default Fuel Pump Problem

So I have a G11 which I'll post the picture to, I am new to golf carts. This one was given to me from a friend and it sat for a couple years. When I got it I cleaned out the carb, cleaned out the gas tank and put new oil in it. The cart did smoke a bit, a blue white smoke which was oil burning so I talked to a guy here at a local small motor shop and he said add a bit of Rislone to it, like a cap full so I did. Run good for the last couple weeks, but today I was about 2 miles from home and it sputtered a bit and stopped. It's one of the on demand versions where it's gas but you press the pedal and it goes ahead or in reverse. Well after walking home and getting the ATV and heading back, I changed the plug and put a brand new one in, JBC is the nearest match I had for it which was a small engine plug and nothing. It ran a little ways when the choke was out but I had to pull it in. I got it home and pulled out the Fuel Pump and done a test on the Fuel Pump, I left it hooked up to the tank and hooked up to the motor but removed it from the Carb line and started it, no gas came out of the Fuel Pump at all, does this sound like a bad pump? They are pretty cheap here around $30 for a new one.

Any suggestions?
FourChannel is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-22-2017, 10:42 PM   #2
raydhd
VC 460 CLONE GONE WILD

Yamaha

Default Re: Fuel Pump Problem

See if you can feel any pulse in the line from the crankcase to the pump if something there is amiss before replacing the pump.
raydhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2017, 06:59 AM   #3
Dave in VA
maintaining a low profile