lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-31-2017, 09:51 PM   #1
CokeZero
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

Post I'm new to the world of carts, I need some advice from experienced mentors

Well it all started when my neighbor bought a cart from a guy down the street for $40. He replaced the batteries and drives it around everywhere now. That got me on a kick to get a golf cart myself. (I didn't know at that time how much they actually costed!)

So I drove an hour out to get a deal on a gas cart (I didnt know if an electric or gas was better but always heard people preferred gas because of them being faster) After I seen it in the light today the tag says its a 95 Medalist which is 36v. But the cart I have is gas. I think they converted it from electric to gas.

The cart runs great, my future plans are for a lift (Which is better? Block lift or drop axle?) wheels and tires (How do I find the bolt pattern for the wheels I need?) light kits, rear seats and a radio.

The cart takes off slow but has decent top end. I think its one of those harbor freight motors. I would like more torque + top end. Is there a better motor that will bolt right in?

Also I used to have lowriders and we had a street charger wired in (it keeps charging your batteries as you drive) is there anything like that for a golf cart? Because I would like to run the radio and lights as much as I like and have the cart running charge them back up. (so that I dont have to charge the 12v battery everytime before I take it out)

Now I'm not sure what all comes stock on these carts but as far as the wiring what should be there? does is have a factory light switch? 12v output?
CokeZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-01-2017, 09:24 AM   #2
Gearhead1956
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed