lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-13-2012, 10:45 AM   #1
aarolar
Not Yet Wild

Default Dead yammy

I have a older yamaha golfcart with an expired engine and I wanting to get it running again the cheapest way possible. Looking around on here I see people swapping predator engines and honda clones and am curious what is involved. I am a fabricator by trade so mounting the motor is simple I am just curious what else is involved. Will I come out cheaper rebuilding stock motor or doing a swap? Not sure what model cart it is but I will find out this afternoon and check back, Thanks Aaron

Ill add this looking at pictures online it is a G2/G9 not sure what the difference is?
aarolar is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-14-2012, 09:25 AM   #2
TheNewGuy
Admin/Moderator

Yamaha

Default Re: Dead yammy

For a stock re-manufactured engine talk to Don at Plowman's Carts.
>>http://www.plowmanscarts.com/

or

For a big block replacement engine talk to Tom at CPP.
>>http://www.cartpartsplus.com/

TheNewGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 08:21 PM   #3
aarolar
Not Yet Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheNewGuy View Post
For a stock re-manufactured engine talk to Don at Plowman's Carts.
>>http://www.plowmanscarts.com/

or

For a big block replacement engine talk to Tom at CPP.
>>http://www.cartpartsplus.com/