lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-18-2013, 05:23 PM   #1
slicknsticky
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Wheelchair accessible RXV build

Hi gang, newbie here. I have a couple of friends building a 2010 RXV electric that I can drive from my wheelchair. Here is a summary of what's been done so far
1. The frame has been stretched 18"s & the entire seat area removed. Rear body panel trimmed to remove battery & seat area.
2. The floorboard was replaced with sealed 48" x 48" piece of treated wallboard.
3. The steering column was relocated to the center of the cart & modifed to tilt up to give more access when I am entering or exiting cart.
4. The battery box has been relocated & brackets built for it to sit above the motor.
5. It has been fitted with a side-mounted ramp similar to a wheelchair mini-van (a linear actuator will raise & lower the ramp).
6. The accelerator & brake pedal have been modified & relocated to be controlled by hand.
7. Rear roof top struts relocated & modified we so can use factory top.

The items still to come are to install new mud grip tires, a complete light kit including turn signals (12V reducer to run lights), camo wrap the tan colored body & install a brush guard mounted with a Superwinch LT3000 winch.

I would love some feedback on mounting the winch (what brand brushguard to use) & how to keep from draining one specific battery using the winch.
slicknsticky is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-22-2013, 12:15 PM   #2
DaveTM
Gone Wild

Default Re: Wheelchair accessible RXV build

WOW!! I'd love to see some pics of your work in progress. For your winch, you might want to think of having a separate auto 12-V battery for that. I have that set up on my 48-V EZ-GO and like it.