lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-28-2013, 11:19 AM   #1
Edmond2wallst
Not Yet Wild

Default Voltage reducer need help

I AM a beginner just to get that out there.

I have been doing upgrades to my club car ds series 2002.
I have the 48v pack

I have a Madjax voltage reducer hooked up to the pack positive and negative terminals so that I'm accessing entire pack, I have a key switched hooked to the positive lead terminal for the pack and can here the converter kick on and off when I flip switch.

I have 2 wires then from voltage converter 12v + constant, and 12v + switched, neither do anything or provide a read to my voltage reader

Can someone help me here and tell me what I'm doing wrong or what correct steps are, visual wiring diagram would be much appreciated

Also how to connect the cd player I have would be next
Edmond2wallst is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-28-2013, 11:36 AM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Voltage reducer need help

Can you post the instructions that came with the reducer?
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 08:36 PM   #3
Edmond2wallst
Not Yet Wild

http://www.mymadjax.com/core/media/m...b5963&_xt=.pdf
Old 06-28-2013, 10:11 PM   #4
lance_214
Rode hard, put up wet!

Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edmond2wallst View Post
I AM a beginner just to get that out there.

I have been doing upgrades to my club car ds series 2002.
I have the 48v pack

I have a Madjax voltage reducer hooked up to the pack positive and negative terminals so that I'm accessing entire pack, I have a key switched hooked to the positive lead terminal for the pack and can here the converter kick on and off when I flip switch.