lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > General Discussion > Drivers Clubs
Drivers Clubs Club Car/Ezgo/Yamaha/etc.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-12-2020, 09:09 PM   #1
brian_tii
Not Yet Wild

Default First Cart Purchase- Gas EZGO vs Yamaha

I’m new to carts and trying to figure out what I should be looking at. It would be used mostly for my family of 4 on hilly streets but would also need to climb a moderate grass hill to get to where I’ll park it.

I’m looking at the EZGO Valor, EZGO Express S4, Yamaha Drive2 and Yamaha Adventurer 2+2.

It seems like a well accessorized Drive2 is basically the same as the Adventurer, but I really struggle to find a definitive answer. EZGO seems to have more power on paper, but it sounds like Yamaha is pretty well loved for quality.

Any thoughts or words of advice? I definitely want a gas EFI setup.

Thanks!
brian_tii is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-13-2020, 06:35 AM   #2
ICorr434
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: First Cart Purchase- Gas EZGO vs Yamaha

I bought a 2019 Drive2 PTV and have had it for a month now. I really like the cart, needs minimal accessories to make it a Low Speed Vehicle here in Florida which is nice. It’s got a 6” lift and 23” tires but still gets up to 28mph on flat ground. The independent rear suspension is nice. The Quietech was the reason I bought it. It sounds like a gas cart when accelerating from a stop but once cruising it’s very quiet. Don’t have any regrets with the purchase, also got 0% for 36mo. financing through Yamaha.
ICorr434 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2020, 07:52 AM   #3
brian_tii
Not Yet Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by ICorr434 View Post