lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Extreme DC! > All things Lithium

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-14-2019, 09:35 PM   #1
JsK
Not Yet Wild

Default Club Car Lithium Conversion with stock electronics

Got a 1997 DS cart for cheap witbout batteries. Looking at FLA prices makes me think the simpler lithium conversions might work better for my application. I have plenty of experience with lithium cells for RC just not in carts.

Do you guys think the stock Curtiss 1204 and Vglide will survive lithium voltages as long as the motor is in good shape?

And for people using Chevy Volt packs how much range are you getting with a single 48v module?

Thanks
JsK is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-15-2019, 08:54 AM   #2
jethaulin
never finished

Club Car

Default Re: Club Car Lithium Conversion with stock electronics

all i can speak to is the distance. i can get 10 to 11 miles and still not dead. that was with about 10, 14% grades 400 foot long hills.

most electronics are upgaded 500amp alltrax, 200amp rev contactor, new motor, larger wires. origanal v glide.

hope this helps
jethaulin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 01:27 PM   #3
MyCousinVinnie
Gone Wild
Club Car

how are you going to use it? Is it 36volt or 48?
MyCousinVinnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 04:38 PM   #4
JsK
Not Yet Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by MyCousinVinnie View Post
how are you going to use it? Is it 36volt or 48?
48v series. Its just gonna be a runabout so 18 hole range is not a priority. It has a bed on the back now so the lighter lithium is going to be nice for cargo capacity. I threw 4 old car batteries in and drove a bit before they went flat so other than cleaning it should just need batteries to be up and running.
Old 02-21-2019, 08:20 PM   #5
JsK
Not Yet Wild