lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-09-2012, 03:29 PM   #1
Crash39
Not Yet Wild

Default G16 Blowing fuses

Hey Everyone,

I have a 1998 G16. Ive had it for two weeks now and and I started having problems during the second week. First I may have a either a battery issue to where its bad and not holding a charge or the starter generator is not recharging the battery. That one Im not as worried about. My BIG issue is I keep blowing my 10 amp fuse and I dont know why. As soon as I hit the gas it blows the fuse. I have no clue when it comes to wiring so when it comes to describing it im a major rookie. I will include a picture so someone can see what im talking about. In the picture the fuse block is just above my finger. Any help that someone can offer would be great

Thanks
Craig
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Blown Fuse.jpg (188.1 KB, 0 views)
Crash39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-09-2012, 04:53 PM   #2
essness
Not your usual outlaw

Yamaha

Default Re: G16 Blowing fuses

Craig, you have no doubt added some accessory, lights, radio? and grounded it to the frame. Yamis dont like frame grounds! Ground it to the battery (-) post and your fuse will stop blowing.

Good luck
essness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2012, 09:12 PM   #3
Crash39
Not Yet Wild

Essness, Thanks fr the info. I have added a radio and lights. But both were connected to the negative terminal. At first I thought it was the radio so I dissconnected that. I havent tried the lights yet. I guess I will try that next. If its not the lights where should I start looking.

Thanks again
Crash39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2012, 05:44 AM   #4
essness
Not your usual outlaw

Yamaha