lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-23-2011, 10:36 PM   #1
FontaineDrummer
Not Yet Wild

Question Electric EZ-GO F/R Fried Motor (for sale?)

My fiance had a 2006+ electronic EZGO cart that had a F/R switch go bad (the electronic component next to the batteries under the seat). It was taken into a shop for them to replace it, since it needed the 'suped up version'. After being in the shop for a few weeks, they're now saying that the F/R switch has fried the motor. Now, I'm not the most advanced person in the world here, but something tells me that this may not even be worth trying to fix? I have some mechanical knowledge with gas engines, but the electronic side confuses me.

I hope this isn't in bad taste for my first post in asking this. The body is in great condition, tires are great, has radio with speakers, 4 seater with fold up seat in back...the motor is fried (so says the shop), and the F/R switch is bad (so says the shop). Would it be worth my time and effort to try and fix this thing, or would I be better off just buying a used one?

And with that being said...is anyone in the Dallas area looking to part with an electric cart for....as cheap as possible? It's used mostly in the neighborhood since there is so much crammed into such a small area...using a car is almost pointless.

Thanks....I appreciate your expertise. .....or does anyone want to do a trade with a little extra $ for this thing? (I can get pics if anyone is interested). I just don't know what else to do..
FontaineDrummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 10:46 PM   #2
Coltf1991
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Electric EZ-GO F/R Fried Motor (for sale?)

If it needs a motor so what. For sure fix it. HAHAHAH carts alone are worth a lot of money not counting the electronics!