lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Big Block Talk!
Big Block Talk! Everything about swapping a big block engine into your cart!

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-06-2022, 02:53 PM   #1
DieselTech3406
Not Yet Wild

Default 90 marathon, Predator 670, & club car transaxle

Hello everyone, I'm new to this golf cart stuff & could use some help. I've got a 90 marathon gasser, in the process of picking up a new predator 670, then I purchased a 94 club car transaxle. Will there be a chance this is all doable with the parts I've acquired? I've also ordered a true comet 780 clutch & a comet 214010a driven clutch, for the 1-3/16" belt. I would love to hear some thoughts on this. Btw I got a new honda gx390 too if that might be a better option. Thanks everyone & hope to hear some thoughts. Forgot to mention I got a 4" lift kit to install a little mash up of different years & models, but should all bolt in.
DieselTech3406 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-06-2022, 03:06 PM   #2
DieselTech3406
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: 90 marathon, Predator 670, & club car transaxle

Also a quick note about me. I'm a certified automotive/diesel technician for 25+years. I've got a welder & plasma cutter & access to a lathe & mill. I've built about every type of ride on toy in my life I guy could think of, except a golf cart. So I'm up for the task, I think?
Old 12-06-2022, 09:20 PM   #3
raydhd
VC 460 CLONE GONE WILD

Yamaha

You might want to look around Vegascarts site at the installation manuals for some ideas for direction in your project. They do both 670 and 390-460 installations in many different carts.
raydhd is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 09:40 PM   #4
slonomo
Searching for The Way

Yamaha

With your skills you should be able to make it work. The transaxle will need a mounting fabricated as well as suspension. I vote for a 4 link