lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-26-2019, 08:50 PM   #1
robg9669@yahoo.com
Not Yet Wild

Default Transaxle housing leaking fluid 2014 Drive

I'm new to golf carts and to this forum. Hoping someone and give some much needed information. My cart is leaking fluid from the drivers side rear axle housing. Right where the axle shaft comes out of the housing there is a bearing and a snap ring. At first I thought it was seeping from around that area but found it leaking from what looks like a weep hole directly underneath in the housing itself. I've looked at parts diagrams and only see a bearing listed but no seal. I don't want to tear into foolishly so I'm hoping that someone here can advise on what to do.
robg9669@yahoo.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-27-2019, 01:56 AM   #2
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: Transaxle housing leaking fluid 2014 Drive

Sorry, but you are boned my friend. The seal is all the way up in the axle. It requires a ton of labor (transaxle removal & total disassembly, split the whole axle in half). The seal gets changed only from the inside, totally impossible to change from the outside. All for a cheap little seal. Been there, done that, many times..... Broke a few tools doing it..

I can get you a part number for the seal.
cgtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2019, 05:11 PM   #3
robg9669@yahoo.com
Not Yet Wild

Well that's not what I was hoping for but kind of what I thought. Thank you for the info
robg9669@yahoo.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2019, 05:14 PM   #4
cgtech

Yamaha