lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-26-2014, 05:05 PM   #1
Mighty Mouse
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Controller Programming?

I have an EZ-GO Medalist TXT, DCS. It has a Curtis controller, P/N is 73144G03. I believe it would be a model 8180? My question, is this controller programmable? As far as controlled acceleration, top speed, etc. I live in a development in northeast Pa where we can run them around on the roads. I plan on taking it off the road in January to do a lot of work on it, some rust repair on the battery box and modifications. Yes, I want more speed and acceleration, lol. I am a forklift mechanic by trade and have some Curtis handsets but don't believe any would work on this. I'm also wondering what you guys like to use for headlights. I have a couple DC-DC converters but they suck juice when not in use, I currently have a 12v LED setup but it drains one battery, I have to keep rotating my power tap. BTW, I have 6-12v AGM batteries, wired in series-parallel. Basically 2-36v banks. OK, I got these for free, new, that's my reasoning. I am considering a 48v conversion but also don't want to sink a ton of money into this. Thanks in advance for your thoughts and opinions. I'm good with the troubleshooting and electrical end because of my trade but you guys are the pros, you know what works. Thanks for the help. Andy
Mighty Mouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-27-2014, 12:00 PM   #2
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Controller Programming?