lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Members Rides
Members Rides Golf Carts Only.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-09-2020, 08:37 AM   #1
BLK MAJK
Not Yet Wild

Default 1991 EZGO Marathon Build

I figured I would start a thread the chronicle the progress of my new-to-me cart. I recently bought a house on 5 acres with a 1/4 mile long driveway. The wife and I talked about needing a way to take the trash to the end of the driveway, get the mail, take the kids to the bus stop, etc. I'm an engineer by trade, so I was looking for a 'project' of sorts that I could get cheap and turn it into what I want. I found a 91 36V marathon on Craigslist and picked it up. It does everything it should, but the batteries are getting near end of life and it needs some serious cosmetic help. Whoever had it last did some serious hack job work to it Here is a list of the plans/goals...

- 4" lift
- New wheels and tires
- LED lightbar
- Tail lights for brakes and turn signals
- Alltrax controller with supporting solenoid/HD P&R
- 7 cell Leaf Lithium pack
- New motor (shooting for 25-30mph)
- Stereo
- Rear flip seat
- Raptor liner the body
- POR15 the frame

I'm sure there is stuff that I am forgetting and that will get added along the way, but it's a start.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg cart1.jpg (223.5 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Rear Seat.jpg (84.5 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Battery Bay.jpg (68.6 KB, 0 views)
BLK MAJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-09-2020, 08:44 AM   #2
BLK MAJK
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: 1991 EZGO Marathon Build