lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-23-2014, 10:44 AM   #1
crogers79
Not Yet Wild

Smile 48v to 12v reducer for 2010 Club car precedent

Good morning,

I am new to this forum and need some advice regarding my 2010 Club Car Precedent. I bought the basic light kit (head lamp & tail lights) and also bought 48v to 12v reducer. My questions will probably seem very elementary but again I'm pretty new at this. My first question is do I need a "reducer harness" to go with my voltage reducer? I can understand how to get pos/neg from reducer to batteries but can't figure out how to get single 12v wire from reducer to connect with light kit connector in front dash as the connector for light kit seems to have a plug and the 12v wire from reducer is simply a single wire. Also, are there tail light connectors in place in my 2010 Precedent? I've read they were wired that way until 2008, would I have to install those as well? Any guidance would be much appreciated.

Sincerely,

The Rookie
crogers79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-23-2014, 11:36 AM   #2
flkeysdude359
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Re: 48v to 12v reducer for 2010 Club car precedent

Likewise...I'm also a rookie and I am NOT an electrical guy, however, I can tell you this...

I recently purchased and installed a LED headlight/tail light kit on my 2008 1/2 Precedent. Precedents were wired with bucket/tail light harnesses up until 2008 1/2. As a result, I had to purchase and install an additional bucket harness for the tail lights. Not a big job...just took a little time. Next installation will be my on-board Save-a-Battery. Just picked up the Marinco Onboard Charger Inlet and will be mounting that shortly. One of my next purchases will be a 48v to 12v reducer...