lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Lifted Golf Carts
Lifted Golf Carts Off-Road Golf Carts.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-15-2012, 10:38 PM   #1
Irindean
Not Yet Wild

Default Will 200cc be enough for 42" tires?

So i'm about to purchase a golf cart, club car with a 6" pro comp suspension lift, 35 inch tires with a 150cc fourwheeler motor, does up to 20mph. I wan't to up the tires to 42 inches, Im thinking another 2 inches of lift(to make 8") and a 200cc atv motor, to obviously do heavy offroading, mud and hills and rocks.

My first question is, will 8 inches of lift be enough to keep such large tires from smacking the body?

Second question is, will a 200cc motor be enough power to get about 30mph top speed from 42s, offroad?

Oh and just for fun, wan't to upload a picture of your golf car while your at it? This is my first time owning one, I'm still picking up ideas from other examples
Irindean is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-15-2012, 11:04 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Will 200cc be enough for 42" tires?

I'm guessing you are talking about 2 stroke power?
I have 750cc 4 stroke power turning 25s .
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 12:56 AM   #3
kellys~hotrods
Gone to refill cooler...

Yamaha