lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car > Lithium Club Car

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-05-2023, 06:01 AM   #1
baluminum
Not Yet Wild

Default Roypow charger behavior question

My charger stopped charging last night. Have a 2014 precedent with a S51105 roypow battery/charger. I am not sure if the charger is bad or if something in the battery is not triggering the charger.

Can someone take a look at their charger when unplugged from the battery and plugged in to the wall, does the LED indicator do anything? I have not paid attention to the indicator previously. When I plug my charger in (while disconnected from the battery), nothing. No LED, no noise.
baluminum is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-05-2023, 08:37 AM   #2
DaveMJ
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Roypow charger behavior question

I have no experience with RoyPow, but double check to make sure you have power to the charger. I've been called out twice to people saying their carts won't charge and found the extension cords had been pulled out of the socket.

Sent from my SM-A526U1 using Tapatalk
DaveMJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2023, 09:28 AM   #3
sleeplesstwo
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

I don’t have one in front of me at the moment, but I believe that when you plug it in to 110, the charger flashes red green red green. When you connect it to the battery, it will change to flashing green (charging) you will hear a click and the fan starts. The state of charge meter will begin to move across starting with the lowest level of charge bar, then moving sequentially to the highest bar when charging.
DaveMJ is absolutely correct. The majority of issues I have seen is that they are not plugged in completely on the 110 cord, or the twist lock adapter has a connection issue in the pins.