lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-15-2009, 07:18 PM   #1
Johnret
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Red face Trying to Identify my EZGO Cart

First, I am a rookie. I have recently acquired an EZGO Cart. It has been lifted, different tires placed on it, the body has been camo'd. It runs. It is a 36V system. I have replaced the batteries with new (the old ones didn't keep a very good charge, and one was leaking from the bottom). Having read a lot of the information that have found on this board, and other sites, I beleive that my cart is a resistor type cart, it has the large coils under the frame attached to the wiring. The guy I bought it from said the coils will get red hot when running the cart for awhile. I am really interested in trying to identify what year this cart it, have looked for a label or number have found nothing. I am trying to get as much info off the cart as possible, as I think I would like to covert it to a 48V system with more torque for hilling terrain that I hunt in. The only real rust problem that the cart has is the bottom of a couple of the battery trays, which I will probably fix this spring. Any pointers for doing this upgrade or ID'ing this cart would be appreciated. Thanks
Johnret is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-16-2009, 11:16 AM   #2
sak00
What was I thinking?

Mixed Breed

Default Re: Trying to Identify my EZGO Cart

Pictures would help, but from what I know it is no newer than a 1988. Some one correct me if I'm wrong, but I think 89 they went to a controller.

The ID label should be on the passenger side by their left knee on the center hump under the dash. The model number will help us ID it.
sak00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 11:49 AM   #3
jauguston
Gone Wild