lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-01-2013, 06:30 PM   #1
Rsharpie27
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 2002 EzGo txt not running

Hello. I am a new golf cart owner and have spent many hours looking thru the forum for trouble shooting process. I am new to working on carts and not the brightest on electrical components. Bought the cart with new batteries and the cart would do nothing when I bought it. I started with charging the batteries. I then bench tested the motor to which it works. after looking at some treads I learned how to bypass the reed switch with a jumper and got the cart to at least buzz when putting it in reverse, so instead of leaving it bypassed I replaced it with a new one. I also learned to bypass the solenoid with a jumper and when I do that, with the key on, in forward and reverse, when I depress the gas pedal the tires spin so I thought it was a bad solenoid. I replace that today and it still is not working. Im not really sure what to check now. any help would be greatly appreciated..
Rsharpie27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-01-2013, 06:49 PM   #2
kellybell
So wild it hurts!

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2002 EzGo txt not running

Hi, and welcome to BGW! When you say you hear "the tires spin", what does that mean? Does that mean that the cart moves, and spins thwe tires, or does the cart not move, but you hear the rear end spinning?
kellybell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2013, 07:11 PM   #3
Rsharpie27
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO