lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-03-2023, 04:03 PM   #1
Buzzworth
Not Yet Wild

Default Controller Adjustment ?

Is there a unit that plugs into this controller to adjust the parameters ? It's way too jumpy, lots of torque.

Buzzworth is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-04-2023, 07:00 AM   #2
cart around
Test before replacing

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Controller Adjustment ?

I'm new to the world of electric carts, but that looks like the basic series controller that I have. I think you want to check the resistance of your potentiometer.

Remove the black and white wires from J2 and J3 put your meter probes on the wires.
You should have 0 ohms and then they should increase smoothly to 5000 ohms as you step fully on the pedal.

Maybe I'm way off base and somebody that really knows will chime in.
cart around is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2023, 07:55 AM   #3
DaveTM
Gone Wild

Those who work every day with carts 'n related "stuff" (that's a tech term!) may know the controller type in the pic. But for the rest of us, you need to tell us what brand\model of controller you have.
DaveTM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2023, 09:37 AM   #4
meimk
Gone Wild

Club Car

Looks like an old Marathon setup, which would probably mean a Curtis 1204. Early version of a cart controller & is not intended to be programable.
meimk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2023, 09:47 AM   #5
augiedoggy
Gone Wild