lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO > Lithium EZGO

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-12-2023, 12:38 AM   #1
Robdominguez37
Not Yet Wild

Default Wiring EZGO to Roypow lithium

Hello all, I am a complete newby in the golf cart world. I bought a used ezgo golfcart and drove it throughout the summer without ever checking the battery levels. I destroyed the batteries and decided to switch to a roypow 36v 105ah battery. I thought the switch would be straight forward, as it appeared everything connected was to the main + and - terminals.

As I was pulling out the rear batteries I found a green wire attached to the positive of one of the batteries from the back. I am not sure where that cable should go now and am worried about hooking it up to the wrong voltage. What would the voltage be if something is hooked up in this area of the picture. I believe it was the middle battery in the back but Iím not positive. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_6089.jpg (24.9 KB, 0 views)
Robdominguez37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-12-2023, 12:55 AM   #2
Pat911
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Wiring EZGO to Roypow lithium

That would be a 12v tap for accessories. You need to purchase a 48v to 12v reducer.
Pat911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2023, 01:58 AM   #3
Robdominguez37
Not Yet Wild

Could something connected to that prevent the cart from not starting? I assumed if it was just for accessories it would start up still with it disconnected. When I tried to start the cart however I got no power at all.
Old 08-12-2023, 07:18 AM   #4
Pat911
Gone Wild
Club Car

Sorry, I donít know the EZGO. Can you post the model and year as it will help figuring out exactly what that wire does. Are there any 12v accessories on the cart?
Pat911 is offline   Reply With Quote