lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-28-2011, 07:10 AM   #1
Farrell.44
Not Yet Wild

Default 1982 help

once again im back here looking for any help i can get. i have been working on my 1982 for three years now and still cant get it going. took it to a fella to work on and he came to conclusion it needed new pulsar coil. well i just put brand new pulsar coil on it yesterday. backed it out of my shop hit the pedal, fired right up! drove it sluggesly over to drive way went prob 30ft down very small hill and poof. cut out. pulled spark plug out, had spark. pulled out going line on fuel pump no fuel pumping. checked fuel line that goes into tank it was almost broke. put new one on hooked everything back up still no gas pumping. had this prob before so hooked the electric fuel pump back up that i had put on there once before pumped fuel into carb, nothing! wont run. i let it sit, went to get something to eat thinking it was flooded maybe, BURMP not. it still wont run, any suggestions to get this thing running. i have service manual and trouble shooting guide that came with golf cart and i still cant figure this out. anyone had this problem getting fuel getting fire still cant get it to move? ha

i have been told once before it they suck air from anywhere on the motor it is not going to run. i have checked all seals all are good. how do i perform a smoke test to check this?
Farrell.44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-28-2011, 07:18 AM   #2
Farrell.44
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: 1982 help

oh yea, and everything on this is brand new. from rebuilt motor, carb, fuel pump, pulsar coil, ignitor, coil, all of it. i have the chevy module on it all that.
Old 06-28-2011, 08:58 AM   #3
Dave Box
Respect the Cart

E-Z-GO