lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Lifted Golf Carts
Lifted Golf Carts Off-Road Golf Carts.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-22-2020, 08:43 PM   #1
rbrandenburg26
Not Yet Wild

Default Ezgo txt sits lower in front with lift kit

Ok I’m new to the golf cart world so forgive my ignorance. I recently bought a used cart that was already lifted (no clue of the name of the lift) and wanted to see if there is anything that I can do to level it out. It may not look like it in the photo but the rear end sits a good bit higher than the front. Any tips or help would be greatly appreciated!!
rbrandenburg26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-24-2020, 06:56 AM   #2
slonomo
Searching for The Way

Yamaha

Default Re: Ezgo txt sits lower in front with lift kit

It looks like a Terra Toys lift kit? Hard to tell. Those shocks are not the greatest and have been known to wear out and cause the low ride like you describe.

I am a big proponent of using proven off road parts on these LT front suspensions. If you remove one of the shocks and measure it from eye to eye, I can find an atv shock that will possibly work for you. Some atv shocks can be tuned with springs and compression/rebound to get the ride the way you want.
slonomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2022, 12:45 PM   #3
rbrandenburg26
Not Yet Wild

So with the shocks off the cart, they measure 16”. Whenever I have the cart raised to my desired height ”level“ it measures 16 1/8” but whenever the cart is at actual riding height, it measures 14 1/4”. Sorry if that sounds confusing. Here are a couple pics to show the difference.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg D32EECCD-4892-4B0A-96E1-970A93DE30A9.jpg (22.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg E2534E93-E019-4E3F-AC5F-BECCC50EB5DA.jpg (21.9 KB, 0 views)
rbrandenburg26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2022, 07:48 AM   #4
crash12888
Gone Crazy