lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Big Block Talk!
Big Block Talk! Everything about swapping a big block engine into your cart!

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-21-2013, 11:30 AM   #1
dubs27
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Subaru Robin 25 hp motor swap?

Long story short my brother has a chuck wagon utv like they sell at tractor supply. It has a 9 hp subaru motor in it. He wants to upgrade to a V-Twin so hes looking at a subaru 25hp motor he said the mud motor guys have been ranting over how much more power they have over the Vangsurds. Before he pulls the trigger I told him I would ask you guys advice because I've never seen a build here with one. Thanks in advanced
dubs27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-21-2013, 11:55 AM   #2
1989Marathon
Gone Wild

Default Re: Subaru Robin 25 hp motor swap?

I have no experience with that motor, but I can tell you the reason that alot of guys go with the Briggs is because there are a ton of aftermarket performance parts abailable. With the Subaru, you'll have a hard time upgrading anything over stock. Just something to consider.
1989Marathon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2013, 07:59 PM   #3
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

I have that motor in my monster cart. EH72 is a 720cc motor. I'm running it stock, very reliable and not too bad on gas for it's size. I'm rolling on 25x12x10
The motor is sort of tall
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 08:11 PM   #4
sho305
Vegas modded 420

Yamaha