lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-05-2021, 08:16 AM   #1
Badger77vette
Not Yet Wild

Default 2002 DS IQ with upgraded motor/pack won't move

First, I would like to apologize if this is in another thread. I have looked through a bunch of threads and did not find exactly what I needed so here goes.

Background
I am new to golf carts and bought a 2002 CC DS IQ (AQ02) in Oct 2020 that was fully functional. Like many of you, I wanted to do some upgrades to it "eventually" and that turned out to be this winter lol. My upgrades are as follows:
Plum Quick Bandit Motor Upgrade
RoyPow 105AH battery pack
Double Take Spartan body and LED lights, roof and dash
Custom "homemade" overhead stereo console
30A Voltage Reducer 48VDC-12VDC

I completely removed the OBC and charging port because neither are needed with the Roypow pack and charger. I spliced the blue and white wires together on the OBC side of the 6 pin connector and taped off all other wires. I also ran the Controller 6AWG wire that went through the OBC to the negative pack terminal.

This cart has a Curtis 250A controller

The previous owner did some prior modifications and put in a dash stereo (now removed) and removed the backup buzzer. The new radio, lights, etc all work very well now.

Problem
The cart will not move in either forward or reverse. I don't have a buzzer to see if that works. The Solenoid does not click when the pedal is pushed. However, if I supply a return (pack -) to the small post with the Blue/white wire it clicks. So my guess is that the solenoid is good, but the B- is not being supplied when the pedal is depressed. There is another "quieter" click from the front passenger side of the cart when the pedal is depressed though.