lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Garage and Workshop
Garage and Workshop Tips & Ideas for the garage or workshop.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-09-2014, 04:36 PM   #1
Swooshstaff
Not Yet Wild

Default Yamaha G22 Diamond Plate Flooring install Help

I received a golf cart from the owner of the golf course that I run. I am in the process of "tricking it out." I purchased a black powdered coated diamond plate kit from Performance Plus Parts, which contains a complete floor, rocker panels, front bumper and rear motor access panel. This is my first attempt at revamping a golf cart. Of course, there were no instructions for this install. Has anyone ever done this? Do you leave the rubber flooring down (I would imagine so since it would be LOUD being metal on metal)? How do I install?

Again, complete newbie to this whole thing. Thank you in advance for any help or information. I have searched the web and cannot find jack to help except for maybe the rocker panels and front bumper.
Swooshstaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-10-2014, 07:52 AM   #2
Swooshstaff
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Yamaha G22 Diamond Plate Flooring install Help

Not a soul???
Old 06-10-2014, 10:55 AM   #3
LVCJ
going,.. going,.. gone!

E-Z-GO

When I installed my diamond plate kit, it wasn't too difficult. Start with the floor piece first. I left the original rubber down, as this does help with sound and insulation. I used sheet metal screws, self tapping about 1 to 1 1/4" long.
Locate where the plating is gonna contact the frame along the edges. Then use a small drill bit (smaller than your screws) to pilot hole threw your plate, floor, into the frame. Then drive your screws. This helps with not breaking off some screws (which i did to begin with).