lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Big Block Talk!
Big Block Talk! Everything about swapping a big block engine into your cart!

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-01-2010, 10:40 AM   #1
stconnector
Not Yet Wild

Default Help 16 HP Briggs

Members i am new to swapping motors, i want to put a 16HP Briggs in my hyundai cart.Could someone tell me how long the pto shaft needs to be, to fit a comet clutch and what model clutch.

Thanks for any help.
stconnector is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2010, 12:16 PM   #2
richie
ZZGONE

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Help 16 HP Briggs

I believe at least 2-2.5 inches long.If longer you can play with engine mounting and spacers behind the clutch for alighnment.Good luck.It's worth it.
richie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2010, 01:39 PM   #3
sho305
Vegas modded 420

Yamaha

You really need to set it in there unless someone has done one. I put a clone in a Yami G9 and the carb is very close to the rear shock. Need to put the clutch as close to the block as you can on those to fit some kind of intake on the carb. Given the clone the carb sticks out the side and V twins don't.
sho305 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2010, 06:21 AM   #4
stconnector
Not Yet Wild

If i went with a honda GX390 13 HP, would that be easier to work with.I just want a good running cart.
Old 08-03-2010, 06:42 AM   #5
TheNewGuy
Admin/Moderator

Yamaha

I would go with the Briggs 16 hp.

TheNewGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2010, 11:11 AM   #6
sho305
Vegas modded 420

Yamaha