lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-25-2009, 10:16 AM   #1
river_terror
Not Yet Wild

Default Increase speed on yamaha electirc g19

I bought a used 2001 G19 yamaha with new batteries from a dealer. He said it would do 20MPH but it will only go 12. Are there ways to increase the speed? Thanks, I'm new to golf cart world.
river_terror is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-25-2009, 03:45 PM   #2
gulffer1
Gone Wild

Default Re: Increase speed on yamaha electirc g19

Welcome! You'll find lots of answers to your questions around here! It's easier to answer questions looking at the cart, got any pics? Is the cart lifted with bigger tires?
gulffer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 04:32 PM   #3
river_terror
Not Yet Wild

Thanks, I'm just getting started. It's a standard cart without any modifications other than being street ready. It has new batteries and currently only goes 12MPH.
Old 06-25-2009, 07:37 PM   #4
smallblock450sl
Sometime's............

Yamaha

Quote:
Originally Posted by river_terror View Post
Thanks, I'm just getting started. It's a standard cart without any modifications other than being street ready. It has new batteries and currently only goes 12MPH.
The best way is to change out the motor. Many aftermarket companies sell them. I used "High torque" out of phenoix, till they were bought out by "Nivel", 23 mph and kept anti run away. With the stock controller. Good luck with your new toy.
smallblock450sl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 03:06 PM   #5
river_terror
Not Yet Wild