lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-18-2023, 10:28 PM   #1
tgehman
Not Yet Wild

Default Compare: Drive 2 AC vs Ezgo RXV

Perhaps this is a silly topic but does anyone have experience with both Yamaha and Ezgo? I am fairly new to carts but I've had and sold several RXVs. I think they're great carts, but they have a few short comings, the greatest of which is the looks dept - they remind me of a 2000s Grand Marquis. So how does Yamaha stack up? I have a bit of a soft spot for Yamaha from my sportbike days and I'd love to build a cart to match the color scheme of my old R6 to really solidify my transition from youth to old geezer.

Can anyone advise me of the differences/pros/cons of the RXV to the Yamaha AC motor equivalent (Drive 2 AC)?
tgehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-19-2023, 05:48 AM   #2
ojo
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Compare: Drive 2 AC vs Ezgo RXV

I love my RXV (s) and had a Yamaha Drive for a short time, but it was a DC, so that won't help you much. What i've discovered when working on the Yamaha, it's much more easy to find info and parts for an Ezgo than for a Yamaha cart. Much cheaper too, as there are many aftermarket parts available. And if you plan to do something with the controller (speed), the RXV is no. 1
ojo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2023, 09:36 AM   #3
tgehman
Not Yet Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by ojo View Post