lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric golf carts > Columbia ParCar

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-11-2020, 04:03 PM   #1
Rookie1957
Not Yet Wild

Default Modified 1998 Bombadier NEV (NEW TO FORUM)

I have a 1998 Bombadier bought it a year ago, It is a 72volt dc NEV. Got it running by putting new batteries and a new charger in it. It soon broke down and I troubleshot it to the controller. Could not find one anywhere. So I rewired the car to work with a Curtis 1205m-6b403 400amp controller. It was not easy but I got it to turn the tires while it was jacked up. Could go forward and reverse with about 1/10th throttle than it would stop turning trying to give it any more throttle. Getting only 12-14 volts through the controller. Bought another controller with the same symptoms. The controller works off of 0-6 ohms throttle and I have tried 2 different throttles both with good readings on my volt meter. I am not getting any faults on the controller, and moter is only turning about 1 mph with no tourque. Anyone know where I can send this controller to see if it is programmed correctly? Any ideas would be helpful. I already have a lot more money in it than it is worth.
Rookie1957 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-15-2020, 11:38 AM   #2
Rookie1957
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Modified 1998 Bombadier NEV (NEW TO FORUM)

I sent the controller out to check the programming to CAPS Services. the controller checked out good and the programming correct. looks like i am on my own to figure this out.
Old 09-15-2020, 02:01 PM   #3
meimk
Gone Wild

Club Car

There are other threads specifically on Bombadier NEVs. Might get you more help than the Columbia Par Car section.
https://buggiesgonewild.com/search.php?searchid=213585
Good luck. Those are neat little buggies - when they work.
meimk is offline   Reply With Quote