lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-29-2020, 04:11 PM   #1
hipower
Getting Wild
Club Car

Default Intermittent starting issue

I have some experience with CC DS electric carts, but was asked to look at a gas DS for a friend. It doesn't always try to start when he depresses the pedal. More often when it's cooler weather and more often in forward than reverse.

I see there is a micro switch in the system that seems to be working as expected, from there I'm just blundering along. Any suggestions of how to proceed are welcome.
hipower is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-01-2020, 07:52 AM   #2
Springbok
Photoshop Guy

Club Car

Default Re: Intermittent starting issue

Is it just doing nothing at all (no noise or anything)? Or is the pause preceded by a squeaking noise?
Springbok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 07:55 AM   #3
Fairtax4me
Bonafide Nincompoop

Club Car

What year is it?
Fairtax4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 11:14 AM   #4
CP241
Nincompoop village idiot

Club Car

Also, if you hold the pedal down does it eventually start? Sometimes they will go after you hold the pedal for 5 or 10 seconds depending on how bad it is. That's pretty common

Also if you give the clutch a half turn by hand and then try to start it again, does it go?
CP241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2020, 08:42 AM   #5
hipower
Getting Wild
Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by Springbok View Post
Is it just doing nothing at all (no noise or anything)? Or is the pause preceded by a squeaking noise?
Nothing. If you cycle the pedal a couple times it starts.
Old 08-02-2020, 08:44 AM   #6
hipower
Getting Wild
Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fairtax4me View Post
What year is it?