lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Lifted Golf Carts
Lifted Golf Carts Off-Road Golf Carts.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-14-2013, 06:59 AM   #1
v UNO v
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Rear Suspension Questions

I have a bunch of suspension questions about my cart and since im new to this i thought i would ask experianced people.

1) I have a 2000 EZGO TXT 36 volt and am going to install the HD spings from ezgo (set 4) to help with the weight from the new back seat and for when I have passangers. (its a little soft now when you step up and sit on it) Is that the best thing to do for the soft feeling in the bck end? Is there something else I should do in addition to?

2) If i do replace the shocks, should i replace them with factory shocks or get coil over shocks from an aftermarket company?

3) Im going to put 5 inch drop axle all sports lift kit on my cart. Should i replace a certin part or piece that wears out that should be replaced when i do that?

*NOTE: This is kind of a repost from an old thread of mine. Crash Test Dummy and yurtle both helped me alot on my last thread but i see everyone here suspenion upgrades then i was planning on doing so i thought i would get a second opinion.

Thank you in advance for your help. Im sorry to ask some more questions about the same topic, im just new and would like to be well informed before i put out a bunch of money.
v UNO v is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-16-2013, 10:04 AM   #2
BlackBerryHill
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Rear Suspension Questions