lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Lifted Golf Carts
Lifted Golf Carts Off-Road Golf Carts.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-14-2015, 08:42 AM   #1
Nifrost
Not Yet Wild

Default 2010 precedent wheel/tire questions

Hello all, thanks for sharing your knowledge on this forum. I've lurked for a while and recently became registered-there is a wealth of info here! Although I'm not new to golf carts, I am new to the idea of modifications and am exploring some customizations for my precedent.

Currently I have no lift and stock wheels on my precedent. I'm looking at going to a 6" A-arm lift and 23x10.5-12 AT tires on 12x6.5 -20mm fairway alloy wheels. Id like for these to stick out a way to eventually fill up a set of fender flares and to improve the stance/wider wheelbase for stability.

Question is, have I selected the correct wheel/offset to accomplish these goals? Will I have any rubbing problems? Will I need wheel spacers too? I've thought about going with a 5" lift and 22" wheels, but the 5"ers aren't near as plentiful or competitively priced as the 6"ers seem.

Also, I'll eventually get a rear flip seat and it will be used primarily as a lake-house cruiser and no rough off-road use. Am going with the A-arm style primarily for the ride quality.

Any input is greatly appreciated!

Thanks
Nifrost is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-14-2015, 09:53 AM   #2
1970buick
Gone Wild

Default Re: 2010 precedent wheel/tire questions

I used a 2+5 off set wheel on my precedent and the tires came out a bit more than an inch past the stock fender. If you want a wider stance I would suggest 1" wheel spacers, I think 2" spacers and you would have tire out past flares.
1970buick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2015, 11:16 AM   #3
Nifrost
Not Yet Wild