lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-20-2009, 06:57 AM   #1
getbkjojo
Not Yet Wild

Default Electrical Troubleshooting 98 Club Car

My cart just died when I hit a bump in the road. Have reset the OBC, still nothing. Does anyone have a good detailed Troubleshooting guide. This is my first cart and I am new at this but I am a quick learner. I have my Fluke ready. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you
getbkjojo is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-20-2009, 12:36 PM   #2
getbkjojo
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Electrical Troubleshooting 98 Club Car

MORE INFORMATION: Ok, When I press on the pedal the cart acts like it wants to move, the motor seems to try to turn for about 1/10 of a second.
I have checked all the battery connections and they are all good. Any advise would be appreciated. Thank you from Grand Lake Oklahoma.
Old 10-20-2009, 04:29 PM   #3
GLEEMO
just leave me alone

Club Car

to BGW !

Check across the entire pack with a Digital Volt meter and post results here.
GLEEMO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2009, 04:50 PM   #4
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Usually this type of problem is caused by a bad or broken connection......
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2009, 07:22 PM   #5
getbkjojo
Not Yet Wild