lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-01-2013, 08:35 PM   #1
ReidWheat50
Not Yet Wild

Default issues with Total Charge lll

I'm a real newbie to the golf cart ownership. I purchased a older model Ezgo Marathon last March. I knew the batteries were older, but it ran and charged fine all summer. Side note, this is a lake cart, not used on the course.
Flash forward to this March....did not do anything to batteries over the winter, cart was in garage, not heated. So I hook cart up to charger, leave on 10-12 hours, still no power. Battery charger doesn't make any sound, no hum, nothing.
Reset button on charger stays in the "out" position. I have come to find out this is called a circuit breaker.

So here is my question--What steps should I take to get it going again? replace circuit breaker? Charge batteries individually? Local golf repair says replace diodes first. or do all three?

Kinda stuck here. I know I can do the work, just need some additional trouble shooting help. Thanks
ReidWheat50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-02-2013, 01:56 AM   #2
kab69440
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: issues with Total Charge lll

If you left the batteries unattended for that long, they are probably too dead to activate the charger. Use a 12v charger on pairs of batteries to get the voltage up.
kab69440 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 07:31 AM   #3
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

E-Z-GO